top of page

Uncommon Sports Management Professor of the Year

Recognizing Excellence: Nominate Your Sports Management Professor for the 'Uncommon Professor of the Year Award'!

Nominate a Sports Management Professor who has gone above and beyond in helping their students inside and outside the classroom for the 'Uncommon Sports Management Professor of the Year Award'!

A committee of sports management professors will select 3-5 finalists. The winner will be selected through online voting.

The Uncommon Award Timeline

Nominations will be accepted between April 12th and April 26th.

Finalists will be announced on May 3rd. Once the finalists have been selected, an online voting period will begin and will take place on this page.


Voting on LinkedIn & Twitter will not be happening anymore, we apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for your understanding, and we appreciate your support! 

Voting will run from May 3rd through May 10th.

The Winner will be announced on Monday, May 13th.

The 2024 Uncommon Award Results:

Congratulations to Tyler Hajek of Crown College, the 2024 Uncommon Sports Management Professor of the Year!

Thank you to all of our Uncommon Finalists:

  • David Zinn - Lander University

  • Joshua Greer - Bethel University

  • Jason Pappas - Florida State University

  • Mark Bankert - Malone University

Thank you to all those who nominated their professors and took part in voting for the finalists. We're grateful for your help in recognizing Sports Management Professors for their support, encouragement, and excellence in the classroom and beyond. Thank you!

We will be recognizing Sports Management Professors again next year, so keep your eyes open for the Uncommon Sports Management Professor of 2025.

To learn more about Uncommon Sports Group, select an option below:

Thank you for visiting Uncommon Sports Group!

If you have questions about the award or Uncommon Sports Group's programs or ministry, please contact us.

We'd love to hear from you.

bottom of page